Nominations for AGFUND International Prize begin Now


  • 50% Off Select Filtration Systems at Aquasana

  • One Million Dollar from AGFUND Prize to reward “No Poverty” projects


    The Arab Gulf Programme for Development (AGFUND) announces the first goal of the SDGs 2030 ” End of poverty in all its forms everywhere ” as subject for the 2018 AGFUND International Prize 2018 and invites the United Nations, international and regional organizations, ministries and public institutions, social business enterprises, national NGOs, individuals and development actors worldwide to submit nominations for the Prize. AGFUND Prize amounts to US$1,000,000, divided into four categories; the First category prize (US$ 400,000), specified for projects implemented by UN agencies or international and regional NGOs, the Second category prize (US$ 300,000), specified for projects implemented by national NGOs, the Third category prize (US$ 200,000), specified for projects implemented by governmental bodies (ministries and public institutions) or social business enterprises and the Fourth category prize (US$ 100,000), specified for projects initiated, funded and/or implemented by individuals.

    It is worth mentioning that the projects that best contribute to achieving one or more of the targets of the first Sustainable Development Goal 2030 ” End of poverty in all its forms everywhere” shall be eligible to compete for AGFUND Prize 2018 and that the deadline for receiving of nomination is 30 November 2018.

    To submit your nomination:

    For more information, please visit AGFUND website:

  • Magic Cabin

  • Previous Entry modes used by Multinational Enterprises
    Next Application period for Green Talents Award has now started

    No Comment

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *